Taylor Swift Announces New Version of ‘Fearless’

Taylor Swift is saving the world one album at a time. The songstress announced on Good Morning America that she will be re-releasing her first album “Fearless.” The re-recording of her version of her iconic single “Love Story” is now available to stream on Spotify!

It is not news that in a bid to claim ownership over her music, she would be re-working and releasing all of her albums. She has now confirmed that her album “Fearless” – which was originally released in 2008 – is now ready for us to hear and will be going by the name of “Fearless (Taylor’s Version)”. Swifties were able to get a glimpse of what is to come with a stunning, re-vamped version of “Love Story.”

After making the official announcement on Good Morning America, Taylor tweeted out a statement;

Twitter – @taylorswift13

Fans noticed that the singer may have been giving them hints as to when we are expected to hear this album. As you can see, Taylor wrote the statement in lowercase letters, occasionally switching to capitals on the odd letter. If you were to take these capitalised letters out, they spell “APRIL NINTH.” This is the date that is believed we will hear this album.

Last year, Taylor Swift surprised us all by releasing two insane albums “folklore” and “evermore” – just a year after dropping “Lover.” Now, we hear that we’ll be hearing even MORE from her. “Fearless (Taylor’s Version)” will see a massive 26 tracks – the original track-listing and six bonus tracks that nobody has heard before. We honesty don’t believe this incredible women sleeps. The album is now available to pre-order here, and the full track list can be found below!

Fearless (Taylor’s Version) Track List:

01. Fearless (Taylor’s Version)
02. Fifteen (Taylor’s Version)
03. Love Story (Taylor’s Version)
04. Hey Stephen (Taylor’s Version)
05. White Horse (Taylor’s Version)
06. You Belong With Me (Taylor’s Version)
07. Breathe (Taylor’s Version) [ft. Colbie Caillat]
08. Tell Me Why (Taylor’s Version)
09. You’re Not Sorry (Taylor’s Version)
10. The Way I Loved You (Taylor’s Version)
11. Forever & Always (Taylor’s Version)
12. The Best Day (Taylor’s Version)
13. Change (Taylor’s Version)
14. Jump Then Fall (Taylor’s Version)
15. Untouchable (Taylor’s Version)
16. Forever & Always (Piano Version) (Taylor’s Version)
17. Come in With the Rain (Taylor’s Version)
18. Superstar (Taylor’s Version)
19. The Other Side of the Door (Taylor’s Version)
20. Today Was a Fairytale (Taylor’s Version)
21. Bonus Track 1 (From The Vault)
22. Bonus Track 2 (From The Vault)
23. Bonus Track 3 (From The Vault)
24. Bonus Track 4 (From The Vault)
25. Bonus Track 5 (From The Vault)
26. Bonus Track 6 (From The Vault)

We are extremely excited to hear what Taylor Swift has to offer this year! To re-live all of those wonderful songs, and feeling like we’re hearing them for the first time all over again is going to be a true blessing.

Are you excited for the re-recording of “Fearless”? Let us know over on our Twitter! – @AboutThe_Noise