ENNY Shares Six Song Care Package ‘We Go Again’

Rapper/singer ENNY has shared with the world her six-song care package that she has titled “We Go Again.”

“We Go Again” features a collection of songs that beautifully showcases ENNY’s talents. Over the past six months, the artist has been working on this project and has collaborated with a variety of different collaborators including production from; Emil, Yogic, Baker Aaron, Beat Butcha, Linden Jay, and long time collaborator and friend, Paya. Loyle Carter also features on the track “Take It Slow” – a song that will captivate you from the moment you press that play button. The two blend so perfectly well together, it’s almost as if they are soulmates in the arts.

She explains;

“After I dropped my first EP I was so convinced I’d never drop another project again, because I felt like I had said everything I wanted to say. These songs weren’t made to be a project they were created in random pockets of sessions throughout the past 18 months but life has turned them into a gift. A gift of growth and change; a gift to myself as a reminder that I’m still capable, and a gift to the people that have joined me so far on this journey. A care package. I’m learning there’s not a destination in this life thing. it’s a constant journey of learning to do better. The lesson I’m learning right now is that after every F*ck up, the only thing I can tell myself is fam…We go again.”

With all this in mind, ENNY affectionately called this project a “care package” – and it does exactly what it says on the tin. It features previous singles “Champagne Problems” and “No More Naija” Men, as well as the third single to be released from this project “Charge It.” A music video for “Charge It” was also dropped to coincide with the care package, and was directed by the rapper herself, with the help from Otis Dominque. The video is now available to view below;

2023 is year that ENNY won’t forget. So far, she has garnered over 100 million streams across streaming platforms, appeared in multiple magazines, performed on Tonight with Target and continued to become a mainstay presence across BBC Radio where she recently reached A-List at 1Xtra and B-List at Radio1. She’s collaborated with Unknown T, Loyle Carner and Jorja Smith along with others, and continues to release hard-hitting music that aims to focus on soulful, narrative-heavy songs that are likely to shine a light on important social issues.

“We Go Again” is now available to stream via all major streaming platforms, and you can keep up to date with ENNY by following her on Twitter and Instagram!

We Go Again Tracklist

  1. ‘U Shld Heal’
  2. ‘No More Naija Men’
  3. ‘Charge It’
  4. ‘2am In Central’
  5. ‘Champagne Problems’
  6. ‘Take It Slow’

Let us know what you thought over on our Twitter! – @AboutThe_Noise