REVIEW – The Overtones Finally Drop ’10’ Album

The wait is over, after months of teasing, The Overtones have finally released their new album titled “10.” The album is now available to stream via all major streaming platforms!

Back in March, the band announced that they will be releasing “10” to help celebrate their 10 year anniversary. They promised that fans will get to hear their best-loved tracks, including a few new ones. Now, the album is here for everyone to enjoy and they did not disappoint. They kept their promise and have given their fans one hell of an album to listen to.

Their two previous singles, “Gambling Man” and “Rose Tinted,” were well received by music lovers. Both feature on the album and allowed us an insight into what’s to come next. Well, it turns out that these singles were only the beginning. One that is bound to be a beloved track is their stunning cover of “Can’t Take my Eyes Off You” – which features the incredible Michael Ball. All their vocals blended together so perfectly. It’s a collaboration that was just meant to be. Michael may as well just become the fifth member of the group! A truly wonderful rendition of the song.

“Can’t Take My Eyes Off You” isn’t the only feature on “10.” “Stars” is an absolutely beautiful ballad which sees the group sing alongside the wonderful Marisha Wallace. It will have you instantly entranced. You will get completely lost within the stunning piano melodies and flawless vocals from everyone involved.

“Celebration” always goes down well with any crowd. It’s a song that everyone knows, and The Overtones version will make you want to get up and dance. Since this album is to celebrate their 10 year anniversary, it only seemed right for the track to be somewhere on the track listing. Other timeless classic include “Build Me Up Buttercup,” and “Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours)” – both of which will have you up on your feet. We can only imagine the energy that these tracks will have at a live venue filled with an audienece wanting to have a good time.

The album ends perfectly with live versions of “September” and “You Are My Everything.” you can hear the guys’ raw talent. Since the Overtones will be heading out on tour later in the year, these tracks are will get you excited for when they perform every single track live for your eyes and ears.

Every single track on the album will make you listen from start to finish, and then back again, over and over. The harmonies are on point, the features are fantastic, it’s basically everything you could have asked for and more. “10” has twelve incredible songs that perfectly celebrate their journey together. Fans will not be left disappointed. The full track listing can be found below;

The Overtones – 10 Track List:

  1. Gambling Man
  2. Can’t Take My Eyes Off You ft Michael Ball
  3. Celebration
  4. Amigo
  5. Stars ft Marisha Wallace
  6. Build Me Up Buttercup
  7. A Night To Remember
  8. Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours)
  9. Rose Tinted
  10. Reach Out (I’ll Be There)
  11. September (Live)
  12. You To Me Are Everything

For further updates on what the band are up to, be sure to follow them on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram!

Let us know what your favourite track of “10” is over on our Twitter! – @AboutThe_Noise