Lady Gaga Announces ‘Born This Way Tenth Anniversary’ Edition

Lady Gaga has announced that she will be releasing a tenth anniversary edition of her iconic album “Born This Way.” A cover of “Judas” has also been dropped by Big Freedia – which is now available to stream via all major streaming platforms!

It has been ten long years since the release of “Born This Way” and Lady Gaga is celebrating in style just as she’s always done! “Born This Way The Tenth Anniversary” album will be released via Interscope on the 18th of June! It will feature all the original tracks in addition to six reimagined versions of songs from the album created by artists representing and advocating for the LGBTQIA+ community that will be revealed over the next few weeks. “Judas” is the first cover to be released and is performed by the wonderful Big Freedia who managed to put theor own spin on the track.

When talking about the track, Big Freedia explains;

“Judas was my favorite song when it came out originally, so I really wanted to cover it. I am beyond excited that it’s the first to drop from this project! To me, Judas is a love song about when someone does you dirty. I’ve sure had my experience with that. Who can’t relate?”

Just last week, Lady Gaga celebrated the anniversary of “Born This Way” and its legacy in West Hollywood. Here, the icon received keys to the city and a proclamation naming May 23rd as “Born This Way Day” – a day that may be better than Christmas, no? If all this wasn’t enough she has also launched a very special “Born This Way” merchandise collection with brand new designs now available via her website.

The full track-listing for “Born This Way The Tenth Anniversary” anniversary addition ca be found below;

Born This Way The Tenth Anniversary Tracklist:

01. “Marry the Night”

02. “Born This Way”

03. “Government Hooker”

04. “Judas”

05. “Americano”

06. “Hair”

07. “Scheiße”

08. “Bloody Mary”

09. “Bad Kids”

10. “Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)”

11. “Heavy Metal Lover”

12. “Electric Chapel”

13. “Yoü and I”

14. “The Edge of Glory”

Born This Way Reimagined Tracklist:

01. “Marry the Night” – by artist to be announced

02. “Judas” – by Big Freedia

03. “Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)” – by artist to be announced

04. “Yoü and I” – by artist to be announced

05. “The Edge of Glory” – by artist to be announced

06. “Born This Way (The Country Road Version)” – by artist to be announced

Lady Gaga fans are not going to want to miss out on this milestone! If you don’t already, be sure to follow the superstar on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for further updates!

What did you think of Big Freedia’s cover of “Judas”? Are you excited for the new edition of “Born This Way”? Let us know over on our Twitter! – @AboutThe_Noise