Hailey Whitters Releases ‘Glad To Be Here’ ft. Brent Cobb

Photo credit: Harper Smith

Songstress Hailey Whitters has released new single ‘Glad To Be Here’ ft. Brent Cobb. You can now listen to the track on Spotify.

Hailey found success back in 2019, with the release of single ‘Ten Year Town’ from her debut album, ‘The Dream’, and the release before ‘Glad To Be Here’, named ‘Fillin’ My Cup’ ft. Little Big Town, has now reached over 3 million streams!

‘Glad To Be Here’ has a laid back country vibe. It’s one of those songs that just makes you feel good as soon as you hit play. The lyrics explain how although sometimes life can be overwhelming, it’s important to appreciate the little things. You can tell that Hailey is extremely grateful for all she has, and this is penned beautifully within this song.

Hailey said:

“Throughout the whirlwind release of THE DREAM, I kept catching myself sayin’, ‘I’m just glad to be here.’ I truly felt at peace with my process and was enjoying getting to see dreams come true that I had nearly given up on, believing they would ever happen. I went to go write a song about it, and realised Brent Cobb, Neil Medley, and Brent Rupard had already done it – and done it really well. I knew I couldn’t top it, so I recorded this one and asked my pal Brent to sing on it with me. He went out on a limb by asking me to open for his SUCKER FOR A GOOD TIME TOUR in the fall of 2019, and he’s also my favourite Country singer-songwriter of this generation, so it was a high honour to have him singin’ on this one with me.”

Hailey signed her first record contract in partnership with her own label Pigasus Records and Big Loud Records / Songs & Daughters. With over 12 years in Nashville, she is now moving onto big things, including the release of her deluxe track list, featuring collaborations with favourite artists.

“Glad To Be Here” can be found on the deluxe version of the album ‘Living The Dream’ which will be released on the 26th of February. The full track list can be found below;

THE DREAM Track List:

1. Ten Year Town
2. The Days
3. Red Wine & Blue
4. Dream, Girl
5. Loose Strings
6. Heartland
7. Janice at the Hotel Bar
8. Happy People
9. The Devil Always Made Me Think Twice
10. All the Cool Girls
11. The Faker
12. Living the Dream

LIVING THE DREAM Deluxe Track List:

13. Fillin’ My Cup (feat. Little Big Town)
14. Glad To Be Here (feat. Brent Cobb)
15. How To Break A Heart (feat. Lori McKenna & Hillary Lindsey)
16. How Far Can It Go? (feat. Trisha Yearwood)
17. The Ride (feat. Jordan Davis)

Be sure to keep up to date with future releases from Hailey Whitters, by following her on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter.

So, have you listened to ‘The Dream’ yet? What are your thoughts? Let us know over on our Twitter! – @AboutThe_Noise