Royal Blood Announce New Album ‘Typhoons’

Royal Blood, 2021. CREDIT: Press

Royal Blood have announced that their brand-new album is due to be released on the 30th of April 2021! The album is now available for pre-order here. You can now listen to the title track on all major streaming platforms now.

Royal Blood have seen massive success over the years with two Number UK 1 Albums already under their belts. Their new record “Typhoons” is already deemed to be one of the UK’s most anticipated albums of the year. Their approach to this album was simple – they’re taking it back to the basics. Return to the sound that go them where they are today.

When talking about the album, Royal Blood member Mike Kerr says;

We sort of stumbled on this sound, and it was immediately fun to play. hat’s what sparked the creativity on the new album, the chasing of that feeling. It’s weird, though – if you think back to ‘Figure it Out’, it kind of contains the embryo of this album. We realised that we didn’t have to completely destroy what we’d created so far; we just had to shift it, change it. On paper, it’s a small reinvention. But when you hear it, it sounds so fresh.”

In order to achieve the sound that they wanted, most of the album was produced by the pair themselves. A track titled “Boilermaker” was produced by friend and Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme. The two bands connected after Royal Blood supported them on a huge North American tour. It only seemed fitting that they work together now.

Last summer, the duo released their phenomenal single “Troubles Coming.” Mike and fellow member Ben Thatcher were blown away by the response. After appearing on Annie Mac’s Hottest Record and a run on Radio 1’s A-list, it saw an astonishing 20 million streams, landed on the cover of Spotify’s iconic rock playlist “ROCK THIS,” and gained global supprot from the media.

“Typhoons” is an album you don’t want to miss. The full tracklist can be found below. To keep up to date, be sure to follow Royal Blood on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram!

‘Typhoons’ tracklist:

1.                   ‘Trouble’s Coming’

2.                   ‘Oblivion’

3.                   ‘Typhoons’

4.                   ‘Who Needs Friends’

5.                   ‘Million & One’

6.                   ‘Limbo’

7.                   ‘Either You Want It’

8.                   ‘Boilermaker’

9.                   ‘Mad Visions’

10.               ‘Hold On’

11.               ‘All We Have Is Now’

What did you think of “Typhoons”? Are you excited for the new album? Let us know over on our Twitter! – @AboutThe_Noise